Creative Writing

Faculty Research Interests
mcart00's picture
Michael Carter
Senior Lecturer - English Department
mcart00@uky.edu

Creative Writing, Colonial Through Nineteenth-Century American Literature and Culture, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, Native American Literature, Vampire Literature and Film, Film
eldred's picture
Janet Eldred; Janet Carey Eldred; JCM Eldred
Professor, English, Chellgren Professor, Al Smith Individual Artist Fellowship Recipient 2019
eldred@uky.edu
859-257-7008
Creative Writing, Editing
dbhi222's picture
DaMaris B. Hill, PhD
Associate Professor of Creative writing, English and African American Studies, Faculty Affiliate for Writing, Rhetoric and Digitial Studies , Faculty Affiliate for African American Studies, Faculty Affiliate for Gender and Women's Studies, Commonwealth Institute for Black Studies
damaris.hill@uky.edu
(859) 257-7006
Environmental Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, digital studies, technology, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, African African American and Caribbean Literature and Culture, Creative Writing, Women's Literature and Gender Studies, Literary Theory, Race Theory
dbhi222's picture
DaMaris B. Hill, PhD
Associate Professor of Creative writing, English and African American Studies, Faculty Affiliate for Writing, Rhetoric and Digitial Studies , Faculty Affiliate for African American Studies, Faculty Affiliate for Gender and Women's Studies, Commonwealth Institute for Black Studies
damaris.hill@uky.edu
(859) 257-7006
Environmental Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, digital studies, technology, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, African African American and Caribbean Literature and Culture, Creative Writing, Women's Literature and Gender Studies, Literary Theory, Race Theory
jmjo235's picture
Julia Johnson
Professor
julia.johnson@uky.edu
859-257-4629
Creative Writing, Contemporary Poetry, Modern Poetry
AMI338's picture
Andrew Milward
Associate Professor
Andrew.Milward@uky.edu

Creative Writing, Non-Fiction Writing
smo358's picture
Shauna M. Morgan
(she/her), Associate Professor, Director of Equity & Inclusion Initiatives (CELT)
shauna.morgan@uky.edu

Creative Writing, African American Literature and Culture, Postcolonial and Global Anglophone Literature, Women's Literature and Gender Studies, Literary Theory, African Literature & Film
gnorman's picture
Gurney Norman
Professor
gnorman@uky.edu
(859) 257-1154
Creative Writing
hpi223's picture
Hannah Pittard
Professor
h.pittard@uky.edu
(859) 257-1271
Creative Writing
ereec0's picture
Erik Reece
Professor
erik.reece@uky.edu
257-6971
Non-Fiction Writing, Creative Writing
fxw2's picture
Frank X Walker, Director MFA program
Professor
fxw2@uky.edu
859-257-1035
Poetry and Poetics, Fiction, African American Cinema, Affrilachia, Diversity in Comics and Graphic Novels, Playwriting and Black Theater, Creative Writing
cwi335's picture
Crystal Wilkinson
Associate Professor
crystal.wilkinson@uky.edu
email contact preferred
Creative Writing